Email Us >
Tel: 01287 637978

Governor List

The school Local Management Board is made up of Foundation Governors who are appointed by His Lordship the Bishop of Middlesbrough, three parent Governors, and two staff representatives.

The Governors meet officially each term to discuss the business of the school but they take a special interest in all school activities. Each area of the curriculum is managed by a member of the Governing Body. Governors visit the school regularly and are very aware of all aspects of the life of the school including pupil progress and the quality of the teaching. Minutes of all Local Management Board meetings are available for inspection, once they have been approved by Governors.

Through the termly meetings, the Governors discharge their legal obligations and, through the working of School Visits to check on School Improvement Priorities they see the School Policies and the Head Teacher and staff in action.

LMB Meeting Attendance 2017-2018


  • Mr F Campbell

Vice Chair

  • Very Rev Canon M Bayldon

Foundation Governors

  • Mr A Bass
  • Mrs M McLean
  • Mr D Aspin
  • Mrs C Brooke
  • Mrs C Williamson

Staff Governors

  • Mrs R Campbell
  • Mrs R Bircham

Parent Governors

  • Mrs L McCrossan
  • Mrs J Barnard
  • Mr J Lock

Head Teacher

  • Mr S Geaves

Attendance at Full Local Management Board Meetings Reports

LMB Meeting Attendance 2017-2018